FULL LIST: State-Owned Higher Institutions Approved for Student Loans


FULL LIST: State-Owned Higher Institutions Approved for Student Loans

The Nigerian Education Loan Fund (NELFUND) has announced that students enrolled in 36 state-owned tertiary institutions can now apply for student loans, effective Sunday, July 7, 2024.


NELFUND stated that the management of these institutions has successfully submitted their student data to the NELFUND Student Verification System (SVS).


This information was shared in a post on NELFUND’s official X handle on Sunday. Previously, the application process for state-owned institutions was postponed for two weeks due to delays in uploading the required student data and fee information to the SVS.


The Fund urged all other state-owned tertiary institutions to promptly submit their complete student data to the SVS to enable their students to benefit from the loan scheme.


Students from the following state institutions are now eligible to apply for the loan:


– Adamawa State University, Mubi

– Ramat Polytechnic, Maiduguri

– Borno State University

– Mohammed Lawan College of Agriculture, Borno State

– Edo State University, Uzairue

– Ekiti State University, Ado-Ekiti

– Gombe State University

– Kingsley Ozumba Mbadiwe University, Imo State

– Imo State University of Agriculture and Environmental Sciences, Umuagwo

– Nuhu Bamalli Polytechnic, Zaria

– Yusuf Maitama Sule University, Kano

– Umaru Musa Yar’adua University, Katsina

– Katsina State Institute of Technology and Management

– Kebbi State University of Science and Technology, Aliero

– Confluence University of Science and Technology, Kogi State

– Lagos State University of Education

– Lagos State University

– Nasarawa State University, Keffi

– Tai Solarin University of Education, Ogun State

– University of Medical Sciences, Ondo

– Osun State University

– University of Ilesa, Osun State

– Government Technical College (GTC), ARA, Osun State

– Taraba State University, Jalingo

– Umar Suleiman College of Education, Gashua, Yobe State

– Zamfara State University, Talata Mafara

– Several other GTC institutions in Osun State


Students from these institutions are encouraged to take advantage of this opportunity and apply for the loan to support their education.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *