Police List Names of 13 Key Suspects Behind Increasing Thuggery in Kano Metropolis


Police List Names of 13 Key Suspects Behind Increasing Thuggery in Kano Metropolis


The Kano State Police Command has announced that 13 major suspects have been identified as being responsible for the rising incidents of thuggery in the metropolitan Local Government Areas.

This information was revealed in a statement signed by the Police Public Relations Officer (PPRO) SP Abdullahi Kiyawa, which was shared with the press in Kano on Sunday.

According to the statement, the individuals identified as key figures in the thuggery activities include Halipa Here, Sheye Injiniya, Yusuf Ilu, Walidi Auwalu Kapinta, and Tijjani Rattagu. Additional suspects are Agiri Balarabe, Dan Kasuwa, Dan Makare, Nasuru Madadi, Hali Pan Pan, Jamilu Piye, Saiyid Zawai, and Inyasi.

The command’s statement highlighted that these suspects, known locally as “Yan Daba,” have been linked to crimes such as phone snatching and causing severe injuries to unsuspecting victims, including women and children.

The Command has called on these individuals to surrender at the Bompai State Police Headquarters or face arrest and legal action.

Additionally, the Command has intensified efforts to address the resurgence of thuggery in the Dala, Gwale, and Kano Municipal Local Government Areas.

The statement reassures the public that ensuring the safety of lives and property remains the highest priority for the police.

Commissioner of Police Mr. Husaini Gumel urged the community to stay vigilant and cooperate with the authorities in preventing and reporting criminal activities.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *